Spring Hill College SGA Inauguration

: President Luly Tunon, and Vice President, Ashley Burroughs
President Luly Tunon, and Vice President, Ashley Burroughs

The Presidential Party for the 2022-2023 Student Government Association (SGA) was inaugurated on April 6 in Stewartfield house. 

The SGA is Spring Hill College’s student leaders that pledge themselves to provide services that promote harmony in the college community, protect student rights, articulate student responsibility, and aid in the academic and social development of progressive campus life.

The SGA holds the presidential and vice presidential election every year to determine a new administration that will serve the students of SHC in the coming year. 

 This year the winning ballot consisted of President Luly Tunon, and Vice President, Ashley Burroughs. They ran on a platform of creating “a happier hill by fostering community through better communication and by exploring our Spring Hill traditions,” said Burroughs in their campaign video.  

The Tunon-Burroughs Party ran unopposed but held a town hall session where students could ask questions about what they had planned for SGA in the future and what initiatives they plan on starting and even some they plan to pick back up and continue. 

Newly elected president Tunon, says “ Ashley and I are really excited to continue the legacies and traditions SGA has while elevating it to what we know it can be. We truly are thankful for this opportunity and are excited to see what this next year will bring.” 

Cabinet members and class senators were also initiated into their new positions as well.

Cabinet Members for the 2022-2023 school year include Stephen Bonck, Isabella Lorr, Peter Mimnaugh, and Abby Palopoli. 

The sophomore class will be represented by Class President Gavin Johnson, and senators Hammy Hamilton, Nate Ojeda-Pesa, and Gino Gandzior. 

First-time senator, Hammy Hamilton says “ I am so excited to be a part of such a great team! I cannot wait to help the voices of the student body be heard and create initiatives that do just that.” 

The junior class will be represented by President, Daria Lundberg, and senators Joseph Studt, Jalyn Sneed, and Colin Beddingfield. 

The senior class will be represented by the class president, Andrew Castle, and senators Courtney Faulkner, Lolita Sullivan, and Rivers Singley. 

The newly initiated members have already begun working so be sure to let them know if you have any questions and ideas by contacting them at

Article Rating

Vote Data